Eagle Pride

Senior, Sophomore qualify for Regional Race

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Congratulations to senior Helen Wittman '15 and sophomore Tucker Helms '17 on qualifying for the Division II regional meet at Troy High School's stadium (directions) this Saturday, Oct 25. The boys race starts at 11:45 a.m. and the girls race begins at 2:15 p.m.

Good luck and GO EAGLES!

Bowling making a difference beyond the lanes

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Dayton Daily News contributor Debbie Juniewicz profiled recent CJ graduate Ben Landes '14 and his success on the lanes. 

"The 2014 Chaminade Julienne graduate recently bowled his first sanctioned 300 game and has five other unsanctioned perfect games to his credit," Juniewicz wrote. 

Read the article online at www.mydaytondailynews.com >


Wednesday, October 15, 2014

gclc.gclsports.com First Team Second Team
Cross Country
Helen Wittman '15
Tucker Helms '17
Rachel Coughlin '17
Maura Peck '17
Duncan Burke '17
Jack Dalton '17
Football TBA
Athlete of the Year
Ellie Cronin '16
Sarah Downing '15
Colleen Wagoner '16
Lizzie Yeazel '16
Sara Sue Bowman '17
Matt Boudinot '15
Natalie Allen '16
Kelly Pleiman '17
Brianna Douglas '17
Alexis Robinson '17
Ashley Huffman '15
Katarina Dranchak '16
Amanda Draeger '16
Volleyball TBA TBA



TEnnis Qualifies for STate Final Four

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Congratulations to the Eagles women's tennis team (18-3) on qualifying for the Division II OTCA state team tournament! CJ defeated the No. 2 ranked team in Ohio, Indian Hill, 3-2 on the road Oct. 6 to secure their spot. The team will play in the state tournament on Sunday, Oct. 19 in Columbus. 

Good luck and GO EAGLES!

Sophomore is SEctional TEnnis Champion

Monday, October 6, 2014

Congratulations to sophomore Kelly Pleiman '17 who won the Division II sectional singles championship at Centerville High School. Her teammate, junior Natalie Allen '16, took third place and both qualified to compete in the district tournament. Also qualifying for districts was the CJ doubles team of sophomore Brianna Douglas '17 and Amanda Draeger '16. Read more >

Harrison sets passing record in 43-21 win

Monday, October 6, 2014

Senior Golfer up for Athlete of the Week

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Congratulations to senior women's golfer Sarah Downing on being nominated as the JJHuddle.com Athlete of the Week. According to the Web site, Downing was nominated after shooting a 70 to earn medalist honors and help her team win a sectional championship. The four-year varsity letterwinner holds a career record of 101-7 as an Eagle. Voting ends at noon Friday, Oct. 3. VOTE NOW >

RELATED: The women's golf team qualified for its sixth consecutive return to the state championships Wednesday, Oct. 1 after winning the D-II district tournament at Pipestone. Read more >

CJ beats Purcell Marian 41-14

Monday, September 29, 2014

Coming off their 41-14 victory over Purcell Marian, the Eagles have been nominated as the JJHuddle.com Team of the Week. According to the site, CJ has scored 30 or more points in their first five games -- an accomplishment that has not happened since 1953. Voting ends this Friday, Oct. 3 at noon. VOTE NOW >

Volleyball Senior Nominated for Player of the Week

Monday, September 22, 2014

Congratulations to senior volleyball player Beth Stumpf on being nominated as the JJHuddle.com Player of the Week. According to the site, Beth recorded 21 kills, 19 digs and 24 assists in a 3-2 loss to Roger Bacon last Tuesday. Voting ends this Friday, Sept. 26 at noon. VOTE NOW >

Eagles Qb Named Player of the Week

Monday, September 22, 2014

CJ pulls away late to beat rival Carroll 54-29

Monday, September 22, 2014

State-ranked Eagles win Coaches Cup

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

The Eagles, ranked No. 8 in the Sept. 15 Ohio Tennis Coaches' Association (OTCA) state poll, topped Division I and II opponents from Miamisburg, Springboro, Beavercreek, Oakwood, Bellbrook and Centerville on Saturday to win the Miami Valley Tennis Coaches Cup Tournament.

On Tuesday, Sept. 16, the team recorded dual victories over league opponent Badin, winning 3-2 on the road, and Seven Hills, taking a 4-1 decision in the OTCA state team tournament, all in the same day. CJ is led by sophomore Kelly Pleiman '17 and junior Natalie Allen '16, who are a combined 13-0 on the season. 

CJ (13-3) sits atop the GCL Coed division and plays second place Alter this Thursday, Sept. 18 at 4 p.m. at Ernst Park in Kettering (directions).

UPDATE: Team effort fuels CJ's tennis rise (14-0922, MyDDN.com)

Recent Alumni Making Headlines

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Check out some of these great reads featuring recent CJ alumni:

For more news and updates like this, follow @cjeaglesalumni on Twitter or like the CJ Alumni Facebook page

CJ Eagles Cheerleader Shoutout

Tuesday, September 16, 2014


Quarterback,  Women's Golf up for Player / Team of the Week

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Junior quarterback Jacob Harrison has been nominated for the Ohio National Guard JJHuddle.com Player of the Week award after piling up 376 passing yards, 144 rushing yards and three touchdowns in Week 2. Voting ends at noon this Friday, Sept. 12. VOTE NOW >

The Eagles women's golfers were also nominated for Team of the Week honors after pushing its undefeated streak to 18-0 on the season. Voting also ends at noon this Friday, Sept. 12. VOTE NOW >

Eagles run away with Brookville Invitational

Monday, September 8, 2014

The Eagles won their second invitational title this season, besting a field of 13 in the Small School Race at the 49th Annual Brookville Invitational on Saturday, Sept. 6. Medalists included Tucker Helms (2nd place), Jack Dalton '17 (5th place), Mike Carper (6th place). Visit the men's cross country team page for more photos and links to full results. 

Eagles Win Season Opener

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

In the 2014 season opener, CJ football defeated Troy 42-7. The Eagles next play St. Francis DeSales (Columbus) at Wayne High School on Saturday, September 6. 

Men's Cross Country Wins Moeller Invitational

Monday, August 25, 2014

The Eagles finished first among eight Division II/III schools at the Moeller Primetime Invitational to win the McCarty Cup Trophy on August 22. CJ was paced by sophomore Tucker Helms who finished third overall with an average mile time of 5:46.3. Visit the men's cross country team page for more photos and links to full results. 

WDTN OP FOotball Preview: Chaminade Julienne

Monday, August 18, 2014

The Eagles first take the field Friday, Aug. 29 in a season opener at Troy High School (directions). As the season progresses, check the CJ football team Web page often to find links to highlights and news articles, like this Operation Football Preview from WDTN-TV:

Eagle Pride Archives


    2013-14 School Year

    2012-13 School Year

    2011-12 School Year

    2010-11 School Year

    2009-10 School Year