Liturgies

The Chaminade Julienne community family gathers for all school liturgies once a month to mark important events in the church year, commemorate history of the Society of Mary and the Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur and celebrate life in the CJ community. Students take active roles in all aspects of each liturgy from early planning to serving as ministers.

In addition to our monthly all school liturgies, students attend Mass once a month in our chapel in smaller groups.  Faculty and staff also gather as a community to celebrate Mass together to pray for one another, students and the mission of the school.

Liturgies for the 2017-2018 School Year

  • Wednesday, August 30
  • Wednesday, September 13
  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Wednesday, November 1
  • Friday, Dec. 8 - Feast of the Immaculate Conception
  • Wednesday, Jan. 10
  • Wednesday, Jan. 31
  • Wednesday, Feb. 14 - Ash Wednesday
  • Wednesday, Mar. 28 - Holy Week
  • Wednesday, Apr. 18
  • Wednesday, May 9