Congratulations Class of 2023

Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School graduated 166 students from the class of 2023 on Monday, May 22 at 7 p.m. at the University of Dayton Arena.
View the Chaminade Julienne graduation ceremony HERE.
Members of the Class of 2023 will attend 40 different colleges or universities in the fall. Additionally, one member of the class will serve in the United States Navy, soon to be ready to protect our country and our national interests.
During their four years at Chaminade Julienne, the Class of 2022 completed 9,885 hours of community service, with 19 students serving more than 100 hours during their time at CJ.
Eighty-four members of the Class of 2023 are graduating with distinction due to their qualified weighted grade point average:
  • Twenty-one students graduated with Summa Cum Laude status, having achieved a career GPA above 4.24. Those students are: Kathleen Baldwin, Nicholas Barber, Helen Brzozowski, Sophia Castellano, Dominic Cicero, Alessa Day, Audrey Discher, Patrick Gonter-Dray, Victoria Hale, Ethan Hanlin, Macy Hawkins, William Kandel, Nanea Llacuna, Barbara Nwufoh, Brooke Peck, Jonathon Peltier, McDonald Powers, Jacob Rains, Caitlyn Rathweg, Alexis Reid, William Riley, Caitlyn Roach, Gavin Steele, Nathan Teague, George Washington, Mitchell Weckesser, Thomas Williams and Samuel Zelinski
  • Eleven students graduated with Magna Cum Laude status, having achieved a career GPA between 4.00 and 4.24. Those students are: Gabriel Armentrout, Peyton Dieble, Evanson Good, Jameson Hickey, Madeline Jasko, Meghan Jette, Cole Johnson, Natalie Kriegbaum, Adam Kutter, Emily Lopez-Espino, Katie Opperman, Kassidy Potter, Mia Robinson, Nicholas Sabbagh, Sydney Theibert, Michael Van Dorpe, Kiera Wright, Austyn Yunger and Marin Zbawiony
  • Seventeen students graduated with Cum Laude status, having achieved a career GPA between 3.75 and 3.99. Those students are: Morgan Chandler, William Dannemiller, Madeline Dembiczak, Evan Dickey, Anna Engler, Arrington Graham, Maureen Kadel, Jonathan Lehmann, Silvana Mateus, Liam Meyer, Luke Mitchell, James Musto, Garrett Sass, Taylor Smedley, Lei’Asya Smith, Noel Tarrance and Renee Walusis
The National Merit Scholarship Program named Dominic Cicero, Audrey Discher, and Nicholas Sabbagh Commended Students and Nathan Teague as a National Merit Finalist.
Three seniors were also recognized by the CJ faculty and staff with annual awards that best exemplify the three pillars of the school's mission:
  • For her commitment to faith, dedication to learning, and demonstration of school and family spirit, Megan Jette received the Founders Award.
  • Given to a student who has regularly demonstrated intellectual curiosity, Barbara Nwufoh received the Michael D. Trainor Award, named in honor of Chaminade Julienne's principal from 1999-2004.
  • For best exemplifying the Chaminade Julienne spirit, Taylor Smedley received the Gerard "Fuzzy" Faust Award, named in honor of the legendary CJ teacher and coach who served from 1933-1980.
Additional accomplishments from the Class of 2023 included:
  • William Riley received the OHSAA Scholar-Athlete Award;
  • William Robertson received the OHSAA Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award;
  • William Kandel and Audrey Discher received the OHSAA National Federation 
  • 44 seniors who were members of the National Honor Society;
  • 25 seniors who were Presidential Academic Award recipients;
  • 10 seniors who were Presidential Achievement Award recipients;
  • 29 seniors who remained on the honor roll for 15 consecutive quarters;
  • 13 seniors who completed three years of the Project Lead the Way program;
  • 9 groups of seniors passed with distinction for their Senior Capstone Project.
Congratulations to the Class of 2023 . . . God bless, and go Eagles!